Seven EU countries in favor of a single payment system

Seven EU countries have issued a position paper in favor of a uniform European payment system. Germany, France, Spain, the Netherlands, Poland, Finland, and Belgium support the EPI initiative, in which dozens of banks have joined forces. The European Payments Initiative (EPI) includes industry giants such as Deutsche Bank and Commerzbank as well as ING from the Netherlands, Santander from Spain, Unicredit from Italy, and BNP Paribas from France.

Continue reading now

… and get free access to this Professional Briefing for a month.

Are you already a guest at the Europe.Table? Log in now


    Agreement: asylum procedures to be tightened
    Renaturation: Commission accommodates critics
    Italy and Germany agree on closer cooperation
    China: Armored vehicles for Russian military