EU MEPs vote in favor of Croatia’s euro accession

Members of the European Parliament on Tuesday voted in favor of Croatia’s entry into the Eurozone. With 539 votes in favor, 45 against and 48 abstentions, the Parliament adopted Siegfried Mureșan’s (EPP, RO) report stating that Croatia meets all the criteria for adopting the euro on January 1, 2023.

Continue reading now

… and get free access to this Professional Briefing for a month.

Are you already a guest at the Europe.Table? Log in now


    Commission revises democracy package following criticism
    Trade Union Confederation urges agreement on platform work
    New unitary patent applies (almost) throughout the EU
    Parliament adopts own-initiative report on textile strategy