Estonia issues travel ban for Russian citizens

Estonia is tightening visa regulations for Russian citizens and restricting their entry into the country. The government in Tallinn decided on Thursday that Russian citizens will no longer be allowed to enter the country on Schengen visas issued by Estonia from August 18. Russian citizens whose home country is Estonia or who have their permanent residence in the Baltic EU and NATO state are exempt from the regulation. There are other exceptions, such as for family visits. Russian citizens with visas issued by other EU members are also allowed to enter the country.

Continue reading now

Get 30 days of free access to the Decision Brief to read these and more quality news every day.

Are you already a guest at the Europe.Table? Log in now


    Environment Committee calls for higher EU climate targets
    Further details on EU raw materials package revealed
    AFIR adopted in Transportation Committee
    Europe looks to Moscow with great concern