Audit office gets new leadership

Today, the 27 members of the European Court of Auditors (ECA) elect a new president in Luxembourg. Klaus-Heiner Lehne, who was first elected to head the body in 2016 and confirmed in 2019, is not seeking a third term. The former CDU MEP will continue to serve on the Court; his term runs until 2026.

Continue reading now

Get 30 days of free access to the Decision Brief to read these and more quality news every day.

Are you already a guest at the Europe.Table? Log in now


    Member states divided on gas price cap
    Council makes progress on Ecodesign Directive
    SMEI: member states want to have a greater say
    Raw Materials Act: European Council urges rapid proposal