Latvia and Estonia leave 16+1 format

After Lithuania, Estonia and Latvia have now also left the so-called 16+1 format for cooperation between Central and Eastern European countries (CEEC) and China. In statements published Thursday, both countries said they would continue to work towards “constructive and pragmatic relations with China”. Estonia had been a member of the cooperation format since 2012.

Continue reading now

Get 30 days of free access to the Decision Brief to read these and more quality news every day.

Are you already a guest at the Europe.Table? Log in now


    Germany works on new space strategy
    New attempt for EU gas price cap
    Christophe Frankel temporarily takes over head of ESM
    France presents energy saving measures