Baltic states and Poland restrict entry for Russians

The Baltic states of Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania, as well as Poland, are further restricting entry for Russian citizens. As of Monday, they will keep the borders closed for citizens of the neighboring country with a Schengen visa for tourist stays, business trips, sports, and cultural events. Corresponding regulations will come into force simultaneously in the four EU and NATO countries. However, certain exceptions apply, for example, to Russians with residence, right of abode, or relatives, as well as for humanitarian reasons. Dissidents will also be allowed to enter the country.

Continue reading now

Get 30 days of free access to the Decision Brief to read these and more quality news every day.

Are you already a guest at the Europe.Table? Log in now


    Environment Committee calls for higher EU climate targets
    Further details on EU raw materials package revealed
    AFIR adopted in Transportation Committee
    Europe looks to Moscow with great concern